Skip to product information
1 of 1

Battlecross - Rise To Power (Silver Bullet Power Vinyl)

Battlecross - Rise To Power (Silver Bullet Power Vinyl)

Regular price $24.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 USD
Pre-Order Coming Soon

  • Pre-Order
  • Release Date: March 29, 2024
  • First Time On Vinyl
  • Mastered for Vinyl
  • 2-Sided Printed Insert
  • Black Poly-Lined Sleeve
  • Thrash Metal 
  • Limited Run Vinyl
  • UPC: 765105159823
  • 2024 Back Breaker Records (BBR0004)

Album Description

Prepare to rise to the pinnacle of Detroit Blue Collar Thrash Metal with Battlecross's "Rise To Power." Originally released in 2015 on Metal Blade, this album climbed to #4 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart. Now, for the first time ever, experience the raw energy and power on Silver Bullet Power Vinyl. The silver with black and white tones captures the essence of this relentless and hard-hitting masterpiece. Remastered for vinyl, this edition includes a 2-sided printer insert and black poly-lined sleeves. Elevate your vinyl collection with "Rise To Power" on March 29, 2024, exclusively on Backbreaker Records

Side A

  1. Scars
  2. Not Your Slave
  3. Absence
  4. Spoiled
  5. The Climb

Side B

  1. Blood & Lies
  2. Bound By Fear
  3. Despised
  4. Shackles
  5. The Path

Battlecross History

Battlecross is an thrash metal band that originated in Canton, Michigan. The band was formed in 2003 by guitarist Tony Asta and drummer Mike Kreger. Over the years, Battlecross underwent several lineup changes before solidifying its roster. The band's lineup typically included Kyle "Gumby" Gunther as the vocalist, Tony Asta and Hiran Deraniyagala as guitarists, Don Slater on bass, and Alex Bent on drums.

They gained recognition for their energetic live performances and a sound that blends elements of thrash, death metal, and groove metal. Battlecross released their debut album, "Push Pull Destroy," in 2010 independently. This release helped them build a following and led to them signing with Metal Blade Records.

In 2011, Battlecross released their second album, "Pursuit of Honor," which received positive reviews and showcased their technical proficiency and aggressive style. The album's single, "Push, Pull, Destroy," became particularly popular and received significant airplay, including being the #1 most requested song on Sirius XM Liquid Metal for several weeks in 2012.

Following the success of "Pursuit of Honor," Battlecross released "War of Will" in 2013. The album continued to showcase their intense and relentless approach to metal, featuring rapid guitar work, powerful drumming, and harsh vocals. "War of Will" further solidified their presence in the metal scene.

"Rise to Power," released in 2015, marked another milestone for Battlecross. The album reached #4 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart, demonstrating the band's growing impact and popularity.



View full details